Math 510, Introduction to Analysis I
Fall 2017

General Information

Instructor: Matthew Blair
Email Address: blair ["at"] math.unm.edu
Course Web Page: http://www.math.unm.edu/~blair/math510_f17.html
Office: SMLC 330
Office Hours: Mondays 2:15-4:15pm, Tuesdays 2:30-3:30pm, and by appointment.

Text: Principles of Mathematical Analysis, Third Edition, by Walter Rudin.

Meeting times/location: MWF 9-9:50 in Dane Smith Hall (DSH) 318.

Syllabus (in PDF format)

Homework

Assignment #1--Due Wednesday, August 30

See handout

Assignment #2--Due Wednesday, September 6

See handout

Assignment #3--Due Wednesday, September 13

See handout

Assignment #4--Due Wednesday, September 20

See handout

Assignment #5--Due Wednesday, September 27

See handout

Assignment #6--Due Wednesday, October 4

See handout

Assignment #7--Due Wednesday, October 25

See handout

Assignment #8--Due Wednesday, November 1

See handout

Assignment #9--Due Wednesday, November 8

See handout

Assignment #10--Due Wednesday, November 15

See handout

Assignment #11--Due Wednesday, November 29

See handout